Southcentral Foundation Community Case Manager in Anchorage, Alaska
Community Case Manager
Child and Family Developmental Services
Regular Full Time
- Southcentral Foundation (SCF) Community Case Manager position provides support services for the customer-owner including assistance with community resources and developing and executing a customer-owner's service plan to enhance daily life healthy functioning. Minimum Qualifications:1. BA/BS degree in a social services field of study and one (1) year of work experience providing direct customer-owner care in a behavioral health setting or an equivalent combination of education and experience.2. One (1) additional year of professional and supervised social service or related work experience or equivalent combination of education and experience; OR demonstrated proficiency as a Clinical Associate II at SCF.3. Must meet the following conditions to qualify as an approved SCF driver:• Valid Alaska driver's license that meets State of Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) license requirements to include:o May drive in Alaska for up to 90 days with a valid out-of-State license, then must obtain an Alaska driver's license.o For Commercial driver licenses, you must obtain an Alaska CDL within 30 days of becoming a resident.• No more than three (3) moving traffic violations (as defined by Alaska Statutes Title 28) or two (2) at-fault traffic accidents in the previous three (3) years.• The driver must not have had 'Driving Under the Influence' (DUI) or 'Driving While Intoxicated' (DWI) or 'Operating Under the Influence' (OUI) violations as follows:o Zero (0) violations in the past five (5) years.o No more than two (2) violations in the past ten (10) years.• Drivers must be at least 18 years of age. Drivers 18 through 20 years of age may only transport equipment, materials and employees. Drivers who transport customers must be 21 years of age or older and must have completed the probationary period of license requirements for Alaska.• Prior to hire date, must provide current copy no more than 60 days old of driving record from issuing State.